Speechwriting: Corporate, Weddings, Retirement

5/15/13

Follow Me on Facebook (It isn't like George Takei's page.)

Join now: http://facebook.com/AnthonyTrendl

No, it is not just a funny picture site. That's George Takei's Facebook page. I'll admit there are one or two cute kitty pictures, but they are reading books. These are smarty cats.

I ask important things. Extremely important things.

Today, for example, we are delving into favorite punctuation marks. Which one is yours?

But it doesn't stop there. We discuss the science of humor. Watch interviews with Jerry Lewis and other great comedians explain why they are funny. They know why we laugh at what they do. Similarly, you'll watch John Cleese lecture on the creative process.

We talk about classic children's literature, what makes good horror, the integration of the arts. There's a lot going on. Stop in and stay for awhile.

My page description says, "Books, ideas, literature, art, tall tales, short tales and cattails. See the ordinary in an extraordinary way. Fans of Twain, Kipling, Thurber will find this a friendly place. From the quirky to the funny to the unbelievable. Family-friendly."

5/9/13

Sylvia Browne's Excellent Record as a Psychic (A Defense of Her Good Work)


It is easy to criticize Sylvia Browne's horrendous failures as she pretended to be psychic, or how stupid Montel Williams was for having her on his show. I decided to list all the times she was genuinely a psychic below, in this dedicated blog post just to her.




That's right. Never. People trusted her. People gave her money. People gave her fame and fortune and everything that goes with it

Never. 

It is easy to criticize Sylvia Browne. What she has done is that bad. So many viewers bought into her charade. Viewers who matter. 

She makes Benny Hinn seem less greedy and the Mob look more honest. Too much?

Ask Amanda Berry's family.